Leaguepedia | League of Legends Esports Wiki
Advertisement
Leaguepedia | League of Legends Esports Wiki
Challengers Korea 2017
Summer Season
CK logo.png
Tournament Information
OrganizerAfreecaTV
NiceGameTV
Location & Dates
Region
KR
Korea
Event TypeOffline
Country
South Korea
Start Date2017-06-02
End Date2017-08-14
Broadcast
Streams
Afreeca

Afreeca
Full List
ScheduleSpoiler-Free Schedule
Export to Google Calendar
Social Media & Links
Infobox Homepagelogo std.png

Overview[]

Format[]

  • Double Round Robin
  • Matches are best of three
  • Top 4 teams qualify for Summer Playoffs
    • 1st place gets a bye into the Finals
    • 2nd place gets a bye into Round 2

Patch Information[]

Week 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Patch v7.10 v7.11 v7.12 v7.13 v7.14 v7.15

Participants[]

Show RostersHide Rosters
1 MiraGe Gaming is acquired by DAMWON Gaming.

Results[]

Season Standings
TeamSeriesGamesPtsStr
1CJElogo std.pngCJ Entus113 - 193%26 - 293%232W
2Kongdoo Monsterlogo std.pngKongdoo Monster10 - 471%22 - 1167%112W
3Griffin (Korean Team)logo std.pngGriffin8 - 657%19 - 1654%32W
4APK Princelogo std.pngAPK Prince28 - 657%17 - 1357%32L
5DAMWON Gaminglogo std.pngDAMWON Gaming7 - 750%17 - 1947%-23L
6Team BattleComicslogo std.pngTeam BattleComics35 - 936%15 - 2043%-71W
7Rising Star Gaminglogo std.pngRising Star Gaming3 - 1121%9 - 2427%-151W
8I Gaming Starlogo std.pngI Gaming Star12 - 1214%5 - 2517%-212L
1 Week 11: Received a penalty point
2 Week 10: Received a penalty point
3 Week 10: Received two penalty points
Match|Game
Tiebreakers
APK Princelogo std.pngAPK
0
Griffin (Korean Team)logo std.pngGRF
1

Match Schedule[]

Show AllHide All
Results|Schedule
CD|You|PST|CET|KST
Patch: 7.10
[showhide]
Week 1
Fri 2 Jun - Sun 4 JunFri 2 Jun - Sun 4 JunFri 2 Jun - Sun 4 Jun2017,6,02,08,00 - 2017,6,04,08,00
    
Fri 2017-06-02
Fri 2017-06-02
Fri 2017-06-02
2017,6,02,08,00
RSGRising Star Gaminglogo std.png02Griffin (Korean Team)logo std.pngGRF
2017,6,02,12,00
KDMKongdoo Monsterlogo std.png21Team BattleComicslogo std.pngBtC
Sat 2017-06-03
Sun 2017-06-04
Sun 2017-06-04
2017,6,04,04,00
IGSI Gaming Starlogo std.png02CJElogo std.pngCJ
Sun 2017-06-04
2017,6,04,08,00
APKAPK Princelogo std.png20Griffin (Korean Team)logo std.pngGRF
Patch: 7.10
[showhide]
Week 2
Sun 4 Jun - Sun 11 JunMon 5 Jun - Sun 11 JunMon 5 Jun - Sun 11 Jun2017,6,05,04,00 - 2017,6,11,08,00
    
Sun 2017-06-04
Mon 2017-06-05
Mon 2017-06-05
2017,6,05,04,00
BtCTeam BattleComicslogo std.png12DAMWON Gaminglogo std.pngDWG
Mon 2017-06-05
2017,6,05,08,00
KDMKongdoo Monsterlogo std.png20Rising Star Gaminglogo std.pngRSG
Thu 2017-06-08
Fri 2017-06-09
Fri 2017-06-09
2017,6,09,04,00
DWGDAMWON Gaminglogo std.png20I Gaming Starlogo std.pngIGS
Fri 2017-06-09
2017,6,09,08,00
GRFGriffin (Korean Team)logo std.png12Kongdoo Monsterlogo std.pngKDM
Sat 2017-06-10
Sun 2017-06-11
Sun 2017-06-11
2017,6,11,04,00
RSGRising Star Gaminglogo std.png20I Gaming Starlogo std.pngIGS
Sun 2017-06-11
2017,6,11,08,00
CJCJElogo std.png20Team BattleComicslogo std.pngBtC
Patch: 7.10, 7.11
[showhide]
Week 3
Sun 11 Jun - Sun 18 JunMon 12 Jun - Sun 18 JunMon 12 Jun - Sun 18 Jun2017,6,12,04,00 - 2017,6,18,08,00
    
Sun 2017-06-11
Mon 2017-06-12
Mon 2017-06-12
2017,6,12,04,00
DWGDAMWON Gaminglogo std.png21Griffin (Korean Team)logo std.pngGRF
Mon 2017-06-12
2017,6,12,08,00
KDMKongdoo Monsterlogo std.png20APK Princelogo std.pngAPK
Thu 2017-06-15
Fri 2017-06-16
Fri 2017-06-16
2017,6,16,04,00
DWGDAMWON Gaminglogo std.png21Rising Star Gaminglogo std.pngRSG
Fri 2017-06-16
2017,6,16,08,00
APKAPK Princelogo std.png02CJElogo std.pngCJ
Sat 2017-06-17
Sun 2017-06-18
Sun 2017-06-18
2017,6,18,04,00
BtCTeam BattleComicslogo std.png21Rising Star Gaminglogo std.pngRSG
Sun 2017-06-18
2017,6,18,08,00
GRFGriffin (Korean Team)logo std.png20I Gaming Starlogo std.pngIGS
Patch: 7.11
[showhide]
Week 4
Sun 18 Jun - Sun 25 JunMon 19 Jun - Sun 25 JunMon 19 Jun - Sun 25 Jun2017,6,19,04,00 - 2017,6,25,08,00
    
Sun 2017-06-18
Mon 2017-06-19
Mon 2017-06-19
2017,6,19,04,00
CJCJElogo std.png20Kongdoo Monsterlogo std.pngKDM
Mon 2017-06-19
2017,6,19,08,00
APKAPK Princelogo std.png02DAMWON Gaminglogo std.pngDWG
Thu 2017-06-22
Fri 2017-06-23
Fri 2017-06-23
2017,6,23,04,00
IGSI Gaming Starlogo std.png02Kongdoo Monsterlogo std.pngKDM
Fri 2017-06-23
2017,6,23,08,00
APKAPK Princelogo std.png20Team BattleComicslogo std.pngBtC
Sat 2017-06-24
Sun 2017-06-25
Sun 2017-06-25
2017,6,25,04,00
KDMKongdoo Monsterlogo std.png20DAMWON Gaminglogo std.pngDWG
Sun 2017-06-25
2017,6,25,08,00
CJCJElogo std.png20Griffin (Korean Team)logo std.pngGRF
Patch: 7.11, 7.12
[showhide]
Week 5
Sun 25 Jun - Sun 2 JulMon 26 Jun - Sun 2 JulMon 26 Jun - Sun 2 Jul2017,6,26,04,00 - 2017,7,02,08,00
    
Sun 2017-06-25
Mon 2017-06-26
Mon 2017-06-26
2017,6,26,04,00
RSGRising Star Gaminglogo std.png02APK Princelogo std.pngAPK
Mon 2017-06-26
2017,6,26,08,00
BtCTeam BattleComicslogo std.png02I Gaming Starlogo std.pngIGS
Thu 2017-06-29
Fri 2017-06-30
Fri 2017-06-30
2017,6,30,04,00
IGSI Gaming Starlogo std.png02APK Princelogo std.pngAPK
Fri 2017-06-30
2017,6,30,08,00
DWGDAMWON Gaminglogo std.png02CJElogo std.pngCJ
Sat 2017-07-01
Sun 2017-07-02
Sun 2017-07-02
2017,7,02,04,00
GRFGriffin (Korean Team)logo std.png21Team BattleComicslogo std.pngBtC
Sun 2017-07-02
2017,7,02,08,00
CJCJElogo std.png20Rising Star Gaminglogo std.pngRSG
Patch: 7.12, 7.13
[showhide]
Week 6
Sun 9 Jul - Sun 16 JulMon 10 Jul - Sun 16 JulMon 10 Jul - Sun 16 Jul2017,7,10,04,00 - 2017,7,16,08,00
    
Sun 2017-07-09
Mon 2017-07-10
Mon 2017-07-10
2017,7,10,04,00
DWGDAMWON Gaminglogo std.png12Team BattleComicslogo std.pngBtC
Mon 2017-07-10
2017,7,10,08,00
APKAPK Princelogo std.png21Kongdoo Monsterlogo std.pngKDM
Thu 2017-07-13
Fri 2017-07-14
Fri 2017-07-14
2017,7,14,04,00
APKAPK Princelogo std.png20Rising Star Gaminglogo std.pngRSG
Fri 2017-07-14
2017,7,14,08,00
GRFGriffin (Korean Team)logo std.png12DAMWON Gaminglogo std.pngDWG
Sat 2017-07-15
Sun 2017-07-16
Sun 2017-07-16
2017,7,16,04,00
APKAPK Princelogo std.png20I Gaming Starlogo std.pngIGS
Sun 2017-07-16
2017,7,16,08,00
DWGDAMWON Gaminglogo std.png02Kongdoo Monsterlogo std.pngKDM
Patch: 7.13
[showhide]
Week 7
Sun 16 Jul - Sun 23 JulMon 17 Jul - Sun 23 JulMon 17 Jul - Sun 23 Jul2017,7,17,04,00 - 2017,7,23,08,00
    
Sun 2017-07-16
Mon 2017-07-17
Mon 2017-07-17
2017,7,17,04,00
RSGRising Star Gaminglogo std.png02CJElogo std.pngCJ
Mon 2017-07-17
2017,7,17,08,00
BtCTeam BattleComicslogo std.png12Griffin (Korean Team)logo std.pngGRF
Thu 2017-07-20
Fri 2017-07-21
Fri 2017-07-21
2017,7,21,04,00
GRFGriffin (Korean Team)logo std.png21Rising Star Gaminglogo std.pngRSG
Fri 2017-07-21
2017,7,21,08,00
IGSI Gaming Starlogo std.png02Team BattleComicslogo std.pngBtC
Sat 2017-07-22
Sun 2017-07-23
Sun 2017-07-23
2017,7,23,04,00
KDMKongdoo Monsterlogo std.png02CJElogo std.pngCJ
Sun 2017-07-23
2017,7,23,08,00
DWGDAMWON Gaminglogo std.png21APK Princelogo std.pngAPK
Patch: 7.13, 7.14
[showhide]
Week 8
Sun 23 Jul - Sun 30 JulMon 24 Jul - Sun 30 JulMon 24 Jul - Sun 30 Jul2017,7,24,04,00 - 2017,7,30,08,00
    
Sun 2017-07-23
Mon 2017-07-24
Mon 2017-07-24
2017,7,24,04,00
RSGRising Star Gaminglogo std.png02Team BattleComicslogo std.pngBtC
Mon 2017-07-24
2017,7,24,08,00
IGSI Gaming Starlogo std.png02Griffin (Korean Team)logo std.pngGRF
Thu 2017-07-27
Fri 2017-07-28
Fri 2017-07-28
2017,7,28,04,00
BtCTeam BattleComicslogo std.png12Kongdoo Monsterlogo std.pngKDM
Fri 2017-07-28
2017,7,28,08,00
GRFGriffin (Korean Team)logo std.png02CJElogo std.pngCJ
Sat 2017-07-29
Sun 2017-07-30
Sun 2017-07-30
2017,7,30,04,00
RSGRising Star Gaminglogo std.png21DAMWON Gaminglogo std.pngDWG
Sun 2017-07-30
2017,7,30,08,00
BtCTeam BattleComicslogo std.png02APK Princelogo std.pngAPK
Patch: 7.14
[showhide]
Week 9
Sun 30 Jul - Sun 6 AugMon 31 Jul - Sun 6 AugMon 31 Jul - Sun 6 Aug2017,7,31,04,00 - 2017,8,06,08,00
    
Sun 2017-07-30
Mon 2017-07-31
Mon 2017-07-31
2017,7,31,04,00
KDMKongdoo Monsterlogo std.png12Griffin (Korean Team)logo std.pngGRF
Mon 2017-07-31
2017,7,31,08,00
CJCJElogo std.png20I Gaming Starlogo std.pngIGS
Sat 2017-08-05
Sun 2017-08-06
Sun 2017-08-06
2017,8,06,04,00
GRFGriffin (Korean Team)logo std.png20APK Princelogo std.pngAPK
Sun 2017-08-06
2017,8,06,08,00
RSGRising Star Gaminglogo std.png02Kongdoo Monsterlogo std.pngKDM
Patch: 7.14, 7.15
[showhide]
Week 10
Sun 6 Aug - Fri 11 AugMon 7 Aug - Fri 11 AugMon 7 Aug - Fri 11 Aug2017,8,07,04,00 - 2017,8,11,08,00
    
Sun 2017-08-06
Mon 2017-08-07
Mon 2017-08-07
2017,8,07,04,00
1BtCTeam BattleComicslogo std.png20CJElogo std.pngCJ
Mon 2017-08-07
2017,8,07,08,00
IGSI Gaming Starlogo std.png21DAMWON Gaminglogo std.pngDWG
Thu 2017-08-10
Fri 2017-08-11
Fri 2017-08-11
2017,8,11,04,00
CJCJElogo std.png20APK Princelogo std.pngAPK2
Fri 2017-08-11
2017,8,11,08,00
IGSI Gaming Starlogo std.png12Rising Star Gaminglogo std.pngRSG
Patch: 7.15
[showhide]
Week 11
Sun 13 Aug - Mon 14 AugMon 14 AugMon 14 Aug2017,8,14,04,00 - 2017,8,14,08,00
    
Sun 2017-08-13
Mon 2017-08-14
Mon 2017-08-14
2017,8,14,04,00
KDMKongdoo Monsterlogo std.png20I Gaming Starlogo std.pngIGS2
Mon 2017-08-14
2017,8,14,08,00
2CJCJElogo std.png20DAMWON Gaminglogo std.pngDWG
Patch: 7.15
[showhide]
Tiebreakers
Mon 14 AugMon 14 AugMon 14 Aug2017,8,14,12,00 - 2017,8,14,12,00
    
Mon 2017-08-14
Mon 2017-08-14
Mon 2017-08-14
2017,8,14,12,00
APKAPK Princelogo std.png01Griffin (Korean Team)logo std.pngGRF
1 Received two penalty points
2 Received a penalty point

VODs & Match Links[]


Media[]

Streams[]

Articles & Videos[]

Interviews[]

Announcements[]

Additional Content[]

Additional Links[]

Viewership Statistics[]

Data sourced from Esports Charts.

Peak Viewership
Total 4 295
Without Chinese Viewers 4 295
Afreecatv Streams 4 295
Other
Total Time Watched 131 735 Hours
Avg Concurrent Viewers 818

References[]

Advertisement